It’s a remix

10441013_10153459842168628_356747331658738741_n

I found this on facebook and wanted to do a remix. I identified with so much, but not everything. I love cynicism. I hate dogs. I have no patience for pity parties and public suicide attempts (left that last one out of the remix). So, I figured I’d rewrite it, but give credit to the original author, Jose Teixeira. Here it is:

I no longer have patience for certain things, not because I’ve become arrogant, but simply because I reached a point in my life where I do not want to waste more time with what displeases me or hurts me. I have no patience for willfull ignorance, pity parties (even my own) and inaction. I lost the will to please those who don’t like me, to love those who do not love me and to smile at those who expect them no matter the pretense. I no longer spend a single minute on those who lie or want to manipulate. I decided not to coexist anymore with pretense, hypocrisy, dishonesty and cheap praise. I do not tolerate selective erudition nor academic arrogance. I do not adjust either to popular gossiping (unlearning this one from my family has been hard, I’m mostly there though). I hate conflict, competition and comparisons. I believe in a world of opposites and that’s why I avoid people with rigid and inflexible personalities. In friendship, I dislike betrayal and an utter lack of loyalty. I do not get along with those who do not know how to adjust temporarily for others idiosyncrasies. Exaggerations are how I communicate and dog lovers bore me. I have difficulty accepting those who do not understand science. And on top of everything, I have no patience for anyone who does not deserve my patience (luckily that’s only a handful of people).

Original by Jose Micard Teixeira, remix by Lindsay H.