Crochet Monday

I wanted to start the Crochet Monday posts on 3/7, but was still struggling with how I was going to offer pics. As you read in this post, I’ve solved that dilemma.

The book I’m currently working out of is call Beyond the Square by Edie Eckman. Review and, hopefully, interview coming soon. In the mean time, I will post pics of my masterful (usually unblocked) creations, what motif it is in the book, the yarn used (where known) and a difficulty rating. Super simple and informative post – I hope!

♥ Beginner
♥♥ Novice
♥♥♥ Intermediate
♥♥♥♥ Advanced

To begin with, I tried a super easy one (for me) and one that showed a technique I’d never used before. They were both fun

Motif #1
Sugar ‘N Cream Cotton in Mulberry and Dusty Blue
♥ ♥

The popcorn and picot stitch are for more advanced beginners.

Motif #102
Wool in Green and Variegated Hand Dyed
♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

This one takes some assembly and decisive placement.

3 thoughts on “Crochet Monday

  1. I never realised crochet could be so varied. Crochet is one thing I have never learned – and I dont suppose I ever will!
    I love the colours you have chosen. – maybe you are inspiring me!

Comments are closed.