Marvelous March

I had a different post planned for today, but it seems I don’t have that much time on my hands yet. So today I’m sharing with you what I’m going to be up to for the month of March.

This week, I have a few projects that need finishing. I started a blanket for Samara’s crib made from the same material her diaper bag is made from but with Minky on the other side. It’s already fab and it’s only pinned. XD I just finished the brag book for my dad and will be sending that off later this week. ATCs are done. Let’s see, what else? Blogging needs to get done, but what I have planned requires a few projects to get finished.

By the end of next week I must have a baby bonnet sewn for a swap and the pointy kitty finished for my trip to Orange, California on the 15th. Also, next week, I need to start a project from one of the Crochet books I got in the mail this week and write a review. So far I’m loving the books and will have some awesome reviews for you this month.

Week 3 and the beginning of week 4 will be spent with my son in the hospital. He’s finally having his tricuspid valve repaired after 10 years of cardiology appointments and more echocardiograms and xrays than you can shake a stick at. He’s even had two cardiac catheterizations. It’ll be fixed soon and then we can rest. Heart surgery technology has come a long way. When he was diagnosed we were told he may need an artificial valve, but now they can just cut it and move it. He gets to use HIS OWN tissue!!! I’m so glad this is finally getting taken care of and I get to be there. I may have some scheduled posts set up for that week, but for the most part, I’ll be MIA.

The rest of week 4 I’ll be recouping from my trip to California, but will be busy. I tend to over do it following any separation from my son. I only get to see him a few times a year and every time I have to keep busy afterward so I won’t do something stupid like spend all my money or go get wasted. Hey, it’s a fact I have to deal with. Best to stay crafting in order to avoid the ickiness. Right?

With it being National Crochet Month, I was really looking forward to jumping into the books I just bought and giving you some great reviews. I’m even going to attempt contacting Edie Eckman. But we’ll see if I can get an interview or not. She’s an amazing crochet instructor. I’ve been crocheting for 25 years and I’ve already learned 2 things from her just from the intro of her Motifs book. I’m sayin!!

Well, that’s what you have to look forward to. I will try to take pics of my projects for you and post them regularly. I mean, why else would you read a craft blog if it weren’t to see all the craftiness. haha

One thought on “Marvelous March

Comments are closed.