Glimpse into a dream

There are a few crafts that have kept my interest over the years and I want to focus more on these now than ever. I’ve always wanted to be a master of a craft and want to use this genuine interest to become masterful at 2, maybe three crafts. What are those crafts you say? Why crochet, embroidery and sewing of course. Will I continue to do graphic design? Of course. I’m too cheap to outsource something I can do myself.

So, what does this mean? Thankfully my style of bookbinding is still considered sewing (you think I’d give up on making journals? Don’t get it twisted!). I simply want to sidestep any new endeavors and leave the things I can’t do well (like knitting, felting, jewelry, etc) to the pros. Will I still do ATCs? Yes. Drawing is not a craft, it’s an art, thankfully and will always be a part of who I am.

Drawing, crochet, sewing, embroidery, bookbinding and graphic design come together to create the best embroidered soft cover embellished journals you’ve ever seen on a website with graphics done proper… hopefully. That’s my goal. I want to combine all of it to make something spectacular. I want my pieces to be works of art all by themselves. Heirlooms — or at least something the user wants to keep and put their special memories in. Wouldn’t that be grand?

What do you want to become a master of? Baker? Seamstress? Painter? Let me know in the comments below.

One thought on “Glimpse into a dream

Comments are closed.