Evolution of a bad haircut

My hair after a mousy broad wouldn’t give me a pageboy. She had the nerve to tell me to come back if I didn’t like it. I didn’t like it before I left!

This is what it looked like a few months ago. I don’t know which is worse, the minivan mom cut I started with or the mormon cut I ended up with. I really look like I’m ready to join a cult.

So, being tired of looking so annoyingly wholesome, I shaved the sides of my head, dyed my hair purple and dreaded what was left. Full of awesome and win!

New pic coming soon! This has been a test post from the iPhone wordpress app. Enjoy!

6 thoughts on “Evolution of a bad haircut

  1. I swear this was me a few months ago…I went in with a photo of what I wanted, the photo has “wisp” of bangs. The lady asked me…you want bangs…”yes, like the photo” before I could breathe she grabbed the hugest chunk of hair and cut the thickest bangs you can imagine! Wow…too late now! I wish I had you haircut…it was that bad! So I went home, dyed it bright red, and have been growing it out…..

    1. Oh man! Bangs! It’s always hard to let someone else cut my bangs. I understand being picky about them. Well, if you can deal with the first haircut, you’re better than I am. lol. It was so mini-van/soccer mom that I didn’t even feel like myself. I’d look in the mirror and flinch! lol.

      Bright red sounds kewl, I noticed that you have no pics of it on your blog though. ;) (cute bags and stuff btw!)

  2. OMG. The purple dreads are AWESOME. If I didn’t have the
    small-town corporate day job where I would probably be fired or
    executed for coming to work with them…I’d be so there. Happy
    2011!

    1. Thanks! I love them! They will be slightly pink soon as the purple is fading and I need to cover the white they were dyed on. So, the update pic will probably be with either a headband on (to cover the weird white hairs lol) or post dying them pink. :)

  3. I can’t wait to see how it turns out! You hair looks like mine, straight & fine.

    I hope you have an amazing 2011,
    Mimi

Comments are closed.