New Content Coming

It’s been 2+ months and I’ve settled into my role as a webmaster (term used lightly) and a creative genius (haha) as it pertains to this site. But in reality all that’s happened is I’ve gotten used to the daily process that’s required to run a blog, make things for the store and maintain transparency with my watchers, fans and customers. A lot of my posts have pertained to that process.

The purpose of this blog was to convey a message and allow interactions with Hedgehog and Rabbit to be an open dialog. That purpose has been met and will continue to be met throughout the course of it’s life. What’s changing is I’m feeling more comfortable in my daily role so, I’d like to offer new content.

The sub-title says it all: A Craft Obsession.

I know a lot of you would like to see the things I work on aside from Hedgehog and Rabbit. I know if I were following a blog, it’s something that I would like to see as well. Though, I don’t want to bore you with all the things I do – you’ve got twitter for that XD – I do want to share some of my talents and crafts with you. It’s simply about finding the time (and remembering) to take pictures of what I’m making. You may not get any tutorials out of me (I hate doing them), but you can expect periodic easy downloadable freebies; I know I can guarantee this because it’s just in my nature to do it. {smiles}

So, expect new content from me in the coming weeks. I have 3 posts planned that I need to take pictures for and I hope to have more up soon.

I had planned a photo shoot for today, but my therapist thought it a good idea to call me at 8:47 am. So, I had some sleep to catch up on since I wasn’t able to sleep for 2 hours following the call. Bye-bye awesome photography enhancing daylight! So tomorrow will be the day.

Oh, and for those of you who aren’t familiar with my schedule: I sleep from 4 or 5 am to 11 am or 12 pm. A 9 am phone call to me is like a 4 am phone call to anyone else. I’m just kinda peeved, since my therapist knows my schedule and also knows I’m 7 months pregnant, that it was careless disregard for my well-being. So, I will probably not be seeing her again. Anyhow, I’ve tweeted about it, so I figured I’d explain a little better here.

Happy crafting!

