My Friend and her Sketchbook

The Sketchbook Project: 2011

One of the best things in life is contributing to a greater cause while fulfilling your own artistic expression. I wanted to join in on this project, but with the baby due in DEC and all that’s going on around here, I couldn’t find the time to commit to it. But my friend did.

blog buttonThat’s where Rachel comes in. I tweet about it, she see’s it and jumps on the chance to contribute her art to this wonderful project. I admire her for joining and am excitedly looking forward to seeing what she comes up with. She’s promised to blog about it, so you can see her first blog post here. She’s chosen the Mad Scientist theme and has expressed that it will be a challenge. I believe that challenges are when our best work comes through. I’m really looking forward to watching her grow as an artist through this experience. This is gonna be fun!

There’s still 3 more days left to sign up, so if you want to join in on the fun, just click the huge graphic above or the graphic I have posted on my sidebar. Sign up ends Oct 31st.

Happy crafting!

3 thoughts on “My Friend and her Sketchbook

  1. Definitely a cool idea. But I wouldn’t have the time to commit right now either. Will have to check it out some more though, has peaked my interest.
    BloggersSwap – JustIngrid

  2. Aww, thanks so much! You are so Awesome. My first passion is drawing so when you tweeted about it I was all over it, haha. Yes is will be a challenge but I am a go-get-her and I thought is is an awesome way to get my imagination out there for all to see. :) I will definetly blog about this adventure i’m about it embark on, oh and tweet too ;) so keep an eye out.

Comments are closed.